UnitedBuildings is the project of the renowned architect Ari Griffner and his partner Rainer Edler. We teamed up with them and worked on many different things, such as a hardcover book, a product ratalogue, a website as well as a small make-over of their corporate design.

 
 
Corporate identity
Prev Image Next Image

One big goal was to develop a book about their new project called Virtuelle Wendepunkte/virtual turning points. Our aim was to break the standardized look and feel of a typical architect publication – what we found was always a very edgy, straight and clean layout with oversized glossy renderings. Therefore we decided to ease the 224 pages book with cheerful illustrations. They helped us explain the many complex topics, the major idea of the project and also were used for infographics. To get different haptic feelings we’ve chosen uncoated as well as glossy paper.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Virtuelle Wendepunkte
Prev Image Next Image
Book inside Book section
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Explanation illustrations
Prev Image Next Image

Visual concept: Zwupp
Layout & Illustration: Zwupp
Text concept & Text: Robert Lecker
Client: Ari Griffner Patentholding GmbH
Year: 2012 – 2014

Awards: Schönste Bücher Österreichs 2013

Nominated for the German Design Award 2015 (Excellent Communication Design)

As a sequel and a more practical side of this whole concept, we did a 120 pages catalogue showing the idea and the possibilities of building houses. We tried to work and include many of the previous developed ideas, like printing on uncoated and glossy paper as well as clear, technical renderings compared with simple but cheerful illustrations. As binding method we’ve chosen a Suisse brochure.

 
Product catalogue
 
 
 
 
 
Product section
Prev Image Next Image

UnitedBuildings ist das Projekt des renommierten Architekten Ari Griffner und seines Partners Rainer Edler. Gestaltet wurde unter anderem ein Hardcover-Buch, ein Produktkatalog, eine Website sowie ein redesign der bestehenden CI.

 
 
Corporate identity
Prev Image Next Image

Der Hauptfokus lag auf der Entwicklung eines Buches über ihr neuestes Projekt Virtuelle Wendepunkte. Unser Ziel dabei war es, mit dem standardisierten Look&Feel von Architektur-Büchern zu brechen. Diese hatten meistens ein sehr klares, straightes design und cleane Hochglanz-Renderings. Wir entschieden uns daher die 224 Seiten mit fröhlichen, detailverliebten Illustrationen aufzulockern. Dabei dienten Sie uns gleichzeitig auch als Hilfe um komplexe Themen zu erklären oder als Infografiken. Für das haptischen Gefühl wechselten wir immer wieder zwischen ungestrichenem und hochglänzendem Papier.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Virtuelle Wendepunkte
Prev Image Next Image
Buch im Buch
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Erklärungsillustrationen
Prev Image Next Image

Visuelles Konzept:
Zwupp
Layout & Illustration:
Zwupp
Textliches Konzept & Text:
Robert Lecker
Kunde:
Ari Griffner Patentholding GmbH
Jahr:
2012 – 2014

Auszeichnungen:
Schönste Bücher Österreichs 2013

Nominiert für den Deutschen Design Award 2015 (Excellent Communication Design)

Als Zusatz und von einem praktischeren Gesichtspunkt aus, wurde zusätzlich noch ein 120 Seiten Katalog gestaltet. Darin wird die gesamte Idee und Möglichkeit von UnitedBuildings und deren Art Häuser zu bauen gezeigt. Wir haben versucht das entwickelte Konzept aus dem Buch in den Katalog zu übertragen, jedoch einen ebenso eigenständigen Charakter zu schaffen.

 
Produktkatalog
 
 
 
 
 
Produkteabschnitt
Prev Image Next Image